Smashed Out – Lets Talk About Ceilings CD

Smashed Out – “Let’s Talk About Ceilings” CD


Artist: Smashed Out
Title: Let’s Talk About Ceilings
Release date: 23-09-2022
Catalog number: MWR-067
Packaging: Jewelcase

1. Propriety
2. Tommy Mohawk
3. Orange Tan
4. Losing Sight
5. No Complaints
6. Do A Two-Step
7. My Country
8. About Time
9. Lie
10. Julia

“2022 celebrates the ten year anniversary of Northern-Netherlands based punk rockers Smashed Out. Previously known as Shit Hits The Fan, the band released their debut full-length “The First And Worst Record” in 2013 and the “Unstuck In Time” EP in 2015.

Through the years the band did support shows for Toy Dolls, D.O.A., Capitalist Kids, Aerial Salad, The Windowsill, The Real Danger and others, but for the last five years the band consiously only did one show a year in their hometown of Leeuwarden in The Netherlands. Because why not, right.

Their second full-length album was recorded on various occasions between 2016 and 2019, but never saw the light of day because of other projects and studies going on. Now finally the time has come to put out ten “brand new” punk rock songs crafted with loads of love!

So what’s this like? Fast and catchy, typical Southern-California melodic 90’s skatepunk. Highly recommended for fans of Pennywise, NOFX, The Offspring, SNFU, Guttermouth, RKL, Jughead’s Revenge, Good Riddance.”

SKU: MWR-067 Category: Tag:

Additional Information

Weight 100 g